Reviewing the Review Hub

A few months ago I started to post a series of Review Hubs that were originally designed to collate all the online reviews I could find for new Baseball card products.

I was growing really frustrated with having to scour the internet for these types of reviews and thought how great it would be to have them all in one place. And with the first few releases this was pretty easy to set up and maintain. However as more and more sets hit the market I hadn’t quite anticipated the logistics and time involved in maintaining these Review Hubs!

In the last couple of months I’ve not updated the blog as much as I’d have liked to have done. Keeping up a schedule of a post every day, or every other day, has gotten more and more difficult, especially when all those external responsibilities such as family and work keep getting in the way 🙂

So I’ve decided to scale back the Review Hubs and only put them together for some of the bigger and more popular releases, such as the base Topps, Heritage, Bowman, etc! These are the types of products that more people are likely to buy, break and review, and so it’s much easier to find reviews for them.

Hopefully this shift will free up a bit more time to concentrate on other blog posts!

So I’ll bypass some of the recent and upcoming stuff like Tier One and the Topps Tribute WBC Edition, and the next Review Hub will be for 2013 Allen & Ginter’s (which has now been pushed back from its customary mid-July release to an August date) – I mean, who doesn’t love a bit of A&G?? However if there are any particular products that you’d like me to pay particular attention to then please let me know and I’ll put something together on a more ad hoc basis!

Thanks for your time!!

Leave a Reply

