Something Old, Something New, Something Game-Used, Something Blue

Guess what?? Time for another giveaway!!

A few days ago I hit 300 followers on Twitter, and I promised a giveaway to commemorate the milestone. I wanted to make it a theme – hence the title of this post – and this time, rather than a single giveaway, I’ve dug out four different items from my collection that I’ll be dishing out over the next four weeks!

— Please note that this is a Twitter giveaway only —

To have a chance at getting hold of any of these four cards you’ll need to be following this blog on Twitter! Now while I can appreciate that some of you might not be MASSIVE fans of Social Media in its various forms, Twitter is something I’ve really embraced over the last few months and I don’t think that this blog would have grown in the way it has without me reaching out into the Twitter-verse and meeting a huge number of dealers, collectors and other industry odd-bods – all joined in a shared love of our great Hobby!

Have a read of this great article from The Pack Gambler, Social Media within the collecting community, and see if that sways you!

Anyway, I guess you want to know what’s on offer over the coming weeks?

Something Old

1975 Topps Bob Gibson

Something New

2012 Bowman Bryce Harper Chrome Prospect

Something Game-Used

2012 Panini National Treasures Josh Hamilton Jersey #’d/99

Something Blue

2013 Topps Gypsy Queen Jim Palmer and Brooks Robinson #’d/499

I’ll be drawing the first winner from whomever is following me on Twitter next Monday 20th May at 9.00pm GMT (4.00pm EST). I’m not interested in all of this ‘need to hit 1000 followers’ business before I make the draw. I’ll just make a random selection through TwitterDraw and whoever is following me on Twitter at the time will be in with a chance of winning!

It’s as simple as that!!

First up next Monday will be Something Game-Used!!

Good luck!

6 thoughts on “Something Old, Something New, Something Game-Used, Something Blue

  1. Very sweet lot. Really want that Harper 🙂
    Glad to be following. I really enjoy your blog posts and hobby enthusiasm

  2. 🙂

    I picked a lot of four of those Harper’s up off eBay about three months ago for something crazy like $8!

    I gave one to a friend and I’ve been sitting on the other three since!

    I’m not a big fan of stockpiling the same card so I figured now would be as good a time as any to give one away!!

    And thanks for the great feedback! It’s always appreciated!

    Andy

    • No problem. Gonna add you to my blog list today. Really appreciate those in the hobby who go the extra mile for others.

      Great deal on those Harpers!

      • That’s a pretty timely reminder me as well!! Not updated my Blog List in ages 🙂

        Thanks for the kind words!

    • Hey!

      As long as you’re following the blog on Twitter then you’re in with a chance.

      Two have gone already and there’s two more to go over the next two Mondays!

      It’s the Bryce Harper Chrome Prospect next week!

Leave a Reply

