Ch Ch Changes

The eagle-eyed amongst you (or at least those of you who pay attention to life’s small details) will have noticed that I’ve made a couple of changes to the way I categorise my posts on your favourite UK-based, Baseball card blog called ‘The Wax Fantastic’.

I’ve essentially added a couple of new categories and taken one away. In comes Prospect Watch and The Review Hub, while out goes the little-used Card of the Day. Under the old Card of the Day I had the ‘Prospect Watch’ posts, and these have now been placed in their new home. All other Card of the Day posts have shuffled off to Random Musings.

Following so far??

So now the blog categories are broken down as follows –

  • News & Views – Can be any news story that’s related to Baseball cards, the Hobby or the blog in general, and my reaction/opinion to it
  • Prospect Watch – A regular feature examining the future stars of the game and their cards
  • Random Musings – The little titbits of information that don’t really qualify as ‘news’ per se, but which randomly drift in and out of my thoughts and seem worth sharing with you good readers
  • Retro Corner – A look at some of the old school cards and products that existing in our collecting lives. Can be anything from vintage cards up to cards from the late 90’s and early 00’s
  • Reviews – Product reviews, plain and simple! Boxes, sets or singles!!
  • The Review Hub – Separated off from ‘Reviews’ and a place where I’ll bring together everyone elses product reviews that I find floating around the Internet for newly released Baseball card sets
  • Upcoming Products – News on what you’ll be looking into buying/collecting in the coming months and my initial thoughts (for those even remotely interested in what I have to say)

Hopefully this reshuffle will help with navigating around the blog and make posts easier to find!

And what have I learned from this move around? Well for one thing I don’t buy enough products to review, and secondly I don’t write enough about Vintage cards! I guess finances always dictate how well I can do the former, while I have a place in place to do something about the latter – more details soon!!

Thanks, as always, for taking the time to read!! And don’t forget to subscribe to ‘The Wax Fantastic’ so you get an email notification each time I publish a new post!!

Leave a Reply

