The Bowman Cometh

If anyone has been keeping up with Topps’ @BowmanScout account on Twitter then you’d have seen a few images starting to appear over the last few days of some of the prospect and rookie cards that will end up carrying player autographs!

Now, as we all know, autographed prospects/rookies are a big deal and are insanely popular amongst collectors, always shifting for ridiculously high prices on the secondary market!

I really wish I had the money to pursue prospect cards and build up a decent collection, but sadly I’m not in a position to do that. So I’ll just look on and watch others have all the fun 🙂

It’s a well known fact that this years draft class isn’t anticipated to be one of the strongest in recent years, but 2013 Bowman should still carry some popular cards, including some great autographed rookie cards!

Check out the images below – which look as if they’ll be the red refractor versions – of Astros 18-yr old third baseman Rio Ruiz and up-and-coming Pirates catcher Wyatt Mathisen –

However the following two have me a little more excited as this years Bowman release looks as if it will also have autographed Chrome rookie cards of two of my favourite young Orioles stars –

Absolutely beautiful!!

With other names like Jurickson Profar, Mike Olt and Shelby Miller all having rookie cards spread across the whole range of this years Topps Baseball products there is a good possibility that this years Bowman and Bowman Chrome will have some of the strongest autographed rookie cards in ages!!

I’ll be doing my damnedest to get the Bundy and Machado into my collection, heaven help me if Topps add any more big names to the list!

2013 Bowman Baseball hits the streets in May! Click here for further details on what surprises are in store!

Updated

Since I originally posted this Topps have released more images of these autographed prospects and rookies, so here they are for your enjoyment –

Loving the Mike Olt!!!

— sigh —

Looks as if I’m going to have to start saving my pennies!!

2 thoughts on “The Bowman Cometh

Leave a Reply

