The 2013 Topps Heritage Baseball Review Hub

2013 Topps Heritage has been live for a week now and I’ve been going into ‘Google-frenzy’ over the last couple of days, trying to find reviews on the product, to gauge what popular opinion is as to whether the set is a ‘hit’ or a ‘miss’.

I don’t know whether you’ve done this yourself but looking for card reviews can be a bit of a thankless task sometimes, as they tend to be scattered to all corners of the web.

It’s incredibly rare for me to get hold of new wax as soon as it’s released (usually because of the high cost in getting a box over to the UK) so expecting a review from my good self as soon as a new set hits the streets is pretty much a waste of time. And then I thought to myself – “Hold on a second, Andy” (my internal monologues often go like this) “Wouldn’t it be ideal if there was a single point, or ‘Hub’, where the links to new product reviews could all be brought together to make life easier for collectors who were endlessly scouring the internet for that very thing?”

You can see where this is going, right??

So, without further ado, I bring you the first ‘Review Hub’ for Baseball card releases, starting with 2013 Topps Heritage.

The idea is – if you see any reviews out there that aren’t included then please let me know by either leaving a comment against this post or via Twitter @TheWaxFantastic, and I’ll include the link here! I’ll set one of these up when each Baseball card product gets released so hopefully it will save on people’s time searching for the damn things in the first place. The same thing applies if you’ve written one yourself and feel it should be included – just send me the details!!

I’ll also try and include one of Chris Justice’s video breaks from YouTube just to give you an idea what the cards look like.

*

Beckett Media

Heritage King’s Blog Page

Dime Boxes

Card Anathema

Card Junk

The Diabetic Card & Comic Geek

The Pack Gambler

Talking Chop

Sports Collector

Sports Card Collectors

Lifetime Topps Project

9 Inning Know It All

Gem Mint

Trade Retreat

Full Spectrum Baseball

Jim’s Baseball Cards

My Cardboard Mistress

The Pursuit of 80’s(ness)

*

The Cards Infinity Video Break (starring Chris Justice)

Please let me know if you ever come across a dead link and I’ll get it removed!!

Enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “The 2013 Topps Heritage Baseball Review Hub

Leave a Reply

