I know I said I was going to leave National Treasures alone for a while, but just when I thought I’d was out, Tracy Hackler pulls me back in (paraphrasing the Godfather Pt 3 there). I re-blogged one of Tracy’s posts the other day featuring a father-son team who pulled a Honus Wagner book card, but I think this tale goes one better!

Enjoy!!

The Knight's Lance

PretoriusCobbMain

I received a most spectacular email from Taiwan-based collector Andre Pretorius early Thursday morning informing me of a truly monster pull made on his behalf by Chris Justice of Cards Infinity. The shocking pull from 2012 National Treasures Baseball was caught on video and sent shock waves surging throughout the card-collecting globe.

What follows is the meat of Pretorius’ email, and the must-see video, that work in concert to describe in great detail how he came to own one of the greatest single cards in the entire 2012 National Treasures Baseball release; a card that I’ll forever remember as “Andre’s giant.”

View original post 428 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

