Look What The Postman Delivered…

It occurred to me last week that the last few items I’d bought off of Electronic Bay Dot Com had ALL been boxes of cards, either Hobby or Retail. I hadn’t purchased any singles in ages!!

So I decided to rectify that and went after some Chrome cards from last years range of Bowman products. I’ve banged on at great length about how much I love the white-bordered design of last years main Bowman cards (across the range of Bowman, Bowman Chrome and Bowman Draft) and I’ve been mulling over the idea of trying to put a set together of all the Chrome cards from said sets!

Anyway, I spotted an auction for four 2012 Bowman Chrome Prospect cards of a particular outfielder for the Washington Nationals (never heard of the guy myself but I understood he was quite popular) and put a bid on! Luckily I ended up being the only bidder and I won these babies for $7.13 CAD

2012 Bowman Bryce Harper Chrome Prospect (x4)

2012 Bowman Bryce Harper Chrome Prospect (x4)

Not a bad little haul for the price and my first ever Harper Chrome cards!

The seller even threw in a couple more cards from 2012 Bowman Chrome, so I was even happier!!

2012 Bowman Chrome Colin Walsh Prospect & Brad Peacock RC

2012 Bowman Chrome Colin Walsh Prospect & Brad Peacock RC

Not bad at all for £4.50 plus approx £1.50 postage!!

So I’d like to do a special shout out to Tim Wilson from Canada (eBay ID – charliebaseball13) for being a really generous seller and a very quick international shipper. Sent on Monday 28th January and received Friday 1st February… Now that’s what I call service!!

Thanks Tim!! eBay’s a much better place with guys like you trading in it!

2 thoughts on “Look What The Postman Delivered…

  1. I wonder who has the largest base card collection of Bryce Harper? I’ve thought about hoarding them to see if I could get to 1,000 but figure that wouldn’t even make a dent compared to some collectors. Thanks for the post Andy

  2. Pingback: Look What The Postman Delivered… | Cardzcollector

Leave a Reply

