US Postal Increases from January 2013

I’m not sure how many of you in the UK and Europe were aware of this but from 27th January 2013 the US Postal Service is implementing a price hike across all of its Domestic and International services!

The USPS website has all the details on this.

I don’t know the specifics about what this will mean for us when buying from the US (except that we best be prepared to see an increase in costs against eBay listings) as I’m not really sure how prices are calculated at the moment. Are there any US sellers out there that know any more about this? If there are then please let me know so I can pass it on.

I’m interested to see how COMC deals with this as I’m sure they recently put up their postage prices anyway, but I guess we’ll all have to wait and see what happens from February onwards…

Just thought you’d all like to know 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

